St. Mary’s Preparatory | Orchard Lake Schools | The Polish Mission

Academic Calendar

2016 Fall Term

  • Regular Registration Aug. 22-Sep. 2, 2016

    Late Registration/Add–Drop Period Sep. 6-9, 2016

    Registration forms are available in the Registrar's Office or Online.

    Approval of course selection with appropriate signature is required prior to registering.

  • Monday, August 22
    Arrival of New Seminarians
  • Wednesday, August 24
    Arrival of returning seminarians
  • Wednesday, August 24
    ESL Placement Test, Madonna University, Livonia
  • Thursday-Friday, August 25-26
    Registration for Seminarians
  • Saturday, August 27
    Orientation - Rector's BBQ
  • Sunday - Friday, Aug. 28 - Sep. 2
    Retreat for all seminarians
  • Monday, August 29
    ESL Classes begin at Madonna University, Livonia
  • Friday, September 2
    Deadline Removal of "I" grade from Spring/Summer
  • Monday, September 5
    Labor Day Parade
  • September 6, 2016
    First Day of Classes
  • Tuesday-Friday, September 6-9
    Late Registration / Add-Drop Period
  • Friday, October 14
    Payment due on balance of tuition
  • Friday, October 28
    Last day to withdraw with a "w" grade
  • Tuesday, November 1
    All Saints Day -- Cemetery visit (No Classes)
  • Friday, November 11
    Polish Independence Day No Classes
  • Monday-Friday, November 14-18
    Early Registration for Winter 2017 semester
  • Saturday-Sunday, November 19 – 27
    Thanksgiving Recess - no classes
  • Monday – Friday, Nov. 28 - Dec. 16
    Regular Registration for Winter 2017 Semester
  • Thursday, December 8

    Immaculate Conception (no classes)

  • Monday-Friday, December 12-16
    Final Examinations
  • Friday, December 16
    Christmas wigilia mass and dinner
  • Friday, December 16
    Deadline for applications for graduation in May 2016
  • Friday, December 16
    End of fall, 2016 semester after exams
  • Friday – Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2016–Jan.10, 2017
    Christmas 2016 / New Year 2017 Recess
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Winter 2017 Classes Begin

2017 Winter Term

  • Registration –November 28 – December 16
    (50% of tuition is expected on the day of registration)
    Late Registration /Add-Drop period – January 11 - 18

    Registration forms are available in the Registrar's Office or Online.
     Approval of course selection with appropriate signature is required prior to registering.

  • Wednesday, January 11
    Classes begin
  • Wednesday – Wednesday, January 11-18
    Add – Drop Period, Late Registration
  • Wednesday – Sunday, January 25-29   
    Seminarians in Washington, DC/ March for Life (No classes)
  • Friday, February 10
    Payment due on balance of tuition
  • Saturday, February 11
    SS. Cyril and Methodius Seminary Patronal Feast Day Fundraiser
  • Tuesday, February 14

    SS. Cyril and Methodius Patronal Feast Day (no classes)

  • Monday, February 20
    Last Day to withdraw with a “W” grade
  • Saturday - Sunday, February 25-March 5
    Spring break
  • Monday, March 6
    Classes resume
    Last Day for removal of “I” grades from
  • Thursday-Saturday, March 23-26
    Retreat for Seminarians
    (No classes Thursday evening and all day Friday)
  • Saturday-Monday, April 8-17
    Easter Break
  • Monday-Friday, May 1-5
    Final Examinations
  • Friday, May 6 
    End of Winter 2017 Semester after Exams
  • Saturday, May 7
    Graduation Commencement
  • Monday, May 15
    Spring/Summer 2017 Semester begins