Academic Calendar

 

 

calendar

fall 2014 term
Arrival of new seminarians Monday, August 18
arrival of returning seminarians Wednesday, August 20
registration for seminarians Thursday-Friday , August 21-22
registration for MA and Lay students Monday-Friday, August 19-29
orientation / rector's bbq Saturday, August 23
seminarian retreat Sunday-Friday, August 25-29
labor day parade Monday, September 1
classes begin Tuesday, September 2
ESL placement test at madonna University, lavonia Wednesday, september 3
add/drop period / late registration Tuesday-Friday, September 2-5
ESL classes begin at Madonna University, livonia Monday, September 8
Payment due on balance of tuition Monday, October 10
last day to withdraw "w" grade Friday, October 24
Feast of All Saints -- No Classes Saturday, November 1
polish independence day - no classes Tuesday, November 11
Early registration for winter 2015 semester Monday-Friday, November 17 - 21
thanksgiving break no classes saturday-Sunday November 21-30
regular registration for winter, 2015 semester Monday-Friday December 1-12
final examinations Monday-Friday, December 8 - 12
christmas Wigilia mass and dinner Friday, December 12
deadline for applications for graduation in may 2015 Friday, December 12
last day of semester after exams Friday, December 12
Christmas recess Friday, December 12 - January 4
calendar winter 2015 Term
winter, 2015 semester classes begin Monday, January 5
Drop / Add Period  Late Registration Monday - Friday January 5 - 9
March for Life  (Bo Classes) Saturday - Thursday January 19 - 23
Payment due on Balance of Tuition Friday February 13
Patronal Feast Day  Seminary Fundraiser Saturday February 14
Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" grade Monday February 23
Spring Break Monday - Friday March 2 - 6
Last Day to remove "I" grades from Fall 2014 Semester Monday March 9
ATS Focus Visit

Monday - Wednesday March 9 - 11

Retreat for Seminarians (No Classes Thursday beveling and all day Friday)

Thursday - Saturday March

12 - 14

Easter Break Monday - Monday March 30 - April 6
Final Examinations Monday - Friday April 27 - May 1
End of Winter 2015 Semester after Exams Friday May 1
Graduation Commencement Saturday May 2
calendar spring 2015 term
Spring/Summer 2015 Semester begins Monday May 11
calendar summer 2015 term