Academic Calendar

 

 

calendar spring 2016 term
Regular Registration Spring - Summer Semester 2016 Monday, April 25 to Friday, May 6
Classes begin Monday, May 16
Late Registration, Drop/Add period Monday, May 16 to Friday May 20
Payment due on balance of tuition Thursday, June 2
Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade Friday, June 10
Last Day for removing "I" grades from Winter 2016 semester Friday, June 17
last day of classes for spring - summer semester Friday, July 1
Calendar Fall 2016 Term
Arrival of new seminarians Monday. August 22
Arrival of returning seminarians Wednesday August 24
esl placement test, madonna university livonia, michigan wednesday August 24
registration for seminarians Thursday - Friday August 25-26
orientation/rector's bbq Saturday August 27
retreat for all seminarians Sunday - Friday August 29 - September 2
esl classes begin at Madonna university, livonia, michigan Monday, August 29
deadline for removal of an "i" grade from the spring semester Friday. September 4
labor day parade Monday, September 5
classes begin Tuesday, September 6
late registration, drop / add period

Tuesday - Friday, September 6-9

payment due on balance of tuition Friday, October 14
last day to withdraw with a "w" grade Friday, October 28
all saints day - cemetery visit  no classes Tuesday, November 1
polish independence day  no classes Friday, November 11
early registration for winter 2017 semester

Monday - Friday, November 14 - 18

thanksgiving recess  no classes Saturday - Sunday, November 19 - 27
regular registration for winter 2017 semester Monday - Friday, November 28 - December 16
Immaculate conception, patronal feast of the Us  no classes Thursday, December 8
final examinations

Monday - Friday

December 12 - 16

christmas wigilia Mass and dinner Friday, December 16
deadline for filing application for graduation in may, 2017 Friday, December 16
end of fall, 2016 semester after exams Friday December 16
christmas 2016 / new year 2017 recess

Friday - Sunday,

December 16, 2016

January 13, 2017

Calendar Winter 2017 Term
classes begin for seminarians Saturday, January 14
classes begin for all students Monday, January 16
Calendar Spring 2017 Term